DSTLRY Honored with Three Eisner Nominations

DSTLRY Honored with Three Eisner Nominations

Accolades for the Publisher’s 2023 Launch Year IncludE Best Series, Best Anthology, and Best Coloring

New York, New York, 05/16/2024 — DSTLRY’s talent was honored today with three Eisner nominations, a huge accomplishment for a launch year with only three publications.

The three nominations include: 


Somna by Becky Cloonan & Tula Lotay 


The Devil’s Cut, edited by Will Dennis


Lee Loughridge (The Devil’s Cut, Somna, Gone

DSTLRY launched its publishing efforts in Summer 2023 with The Devil’s Cut, a short story collection that united its Founding Creators—Mirka Andolfo, Brian Azzarello, Marc Bernardin, Elsa Charretier, Becky Cloonan, Lee Garbett, Jock, Joëlle Jones, Tula Lotay, Jamie McKelvie, Junko Mizuno, Stephanie Phillips, Scott Snyder, James Tynion IV, and Ram V—and Friends Francesco Francavilla, Ariela Kristantina,  Eduardo Risso, and Christian Ward. The book was edited by industry legend and DSTLRY Founding Editor Will Dennis. The collection features 11 stories, eight of which spin off into proper series. Five of those series—Gone by Jock, Somna by Becky Cloonan & Tula Lotay, Blasfamous by Mirka Andolfo, The Blood Brothers Mother by Brian Azzarello & Eduardo Risso, and Spectregraph by James Tynion IV & Christian Ward—have already debuted, with White Boat by Scott Snyder & Francesco Francavilla going on sale next week, May 22, 2024.     

Somna debuted in Fall 2023 to stellar reviews, quickly selling out of its first printing. Co-written and co-illustrated by Becky Cloonan & Tula Lotay, Somna revolves around a woman in a 16th-century English village, Ingrid, who encounters an equally terrifying and seductive demon in her dreams as her witch-hunter husband grows suspicious. The Somna hardcover collecting all three double-sized issues debuts on July 16, 2024.  

A 30-year comics industry veteran, Lee Loughridge is responsible for coloring the stories “Shepherd” and “Waiting to Die” in The Devil’s Cut, Gone by Jock, and Somna, alongside colorist Dee Cunniffe, by Becky Cloonan & Tula Lotay.   

A massive congratulations to all of the creators nominated above, and to DSTLRY Founding Creators and Friends nominated for work from other publishers including Becky Cloonan, Tula Lotay, Mirka Andolfo, E.M. Carroll, Jenny Frison, Peach Momoko, and Jason Shawn Alexander.

The full list of nominees can be found here.


DSTLRY is a next-generation comics publisher and physical-digital collectibles company that redefines creator-owned comic books for consumers worldwide. Created by comiXology veterans David Steinberger and Chip Mosher, DSTLRY gives customers premium stories by top creators in premium physical and digital formats, including resellable digital editions with no crypto or NFT-hassle. Learn more at dstlry.co, and follow us on Instagram (@DSTLRY_Media) and X (@DSTLRY_Media).